Bowie to Release Some 'Serious Moonlight'

Published: 2005-11-08
Hot on the heels of David Bowie's The Platinum Collection, a three CD set of his best tunes from 1969 to 1978, Bowie is releasing a new EP and DVD in early 2006.

On February 13th. Serious Moonlight Live EP will be released with these four live tracks:

"Space Oddity"
"China Girl"
"Breaking Glass"
"Young Americans"

The short CD along with the digital download of "Space Oddity" should only whet your appetite for the DVD being released a month later.

On March 13th, Serious Moonlight, the official film of Bowie's 1983 tour, will arrive in stores. The show took place in Vancouver at the Pacific National Exhibition Coliseum. The DVD will also include Ricochet, a tour documentary of Bowie's Serious Moonlight World Tour in Singapore, Bangkok, and Hong Kong.

The concert portion of the DVD will feature these tracks:

01 Introduction
02 Look Back in Anger
03 "Heroes"
04 What in the World
05 Golden Years
06 Fashion
07 Let's Dance
08 Breaking Glass
09 Life on Mars?
10 Sorrow
11 Cat People (Putting Out Fire)
12 China Girl
13 Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps)
14 Rebel Rebel
15 White Light, White Heat
16 Station to Station
17 Cracked Actor
18 Ashes to Ashes
19 Space Oddity
20 Young Americans
21 Fame/End Credits

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.