New Ryan Adams Album

Published: 2005-09-16
While most artists are pretty content coming out with a record every couple of years or so, for Ryan Adams that's just not enough.

On September 26th in the rest of the world and on September 27th in the United States, Adams will release his sixth solo disc since 2000 and his second this year. His May 2005 release was the two-CD album Cold Roses.

The upcoming record will feature only one CD with fourteen tracks. The tune "Dear John" will feature a duet with multiple Grammy award winner Norah Jones.

The track listing will look a little something like this:

"A Kiss Before I Go"
"The End"
"Hard Way to Fall"
"Dear John"
"The Hardest Part"
"Silver Bullets"
"Peaceful Valley"
"My Heart Is Broken"
"Withering Heights"
"Don't Fail Me Now'"

Not to be caught slacking, though, Adams will release another album, 29 in December.

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.