Wilco Kicks Off the Fall with Live CD

Published: 2005-09-15
If you won't get a chance to see country-rock group Wilco live this fall, don't worry. The band has put together its first live record since the 2004 departure of Leroy Bach and the addition of guitarist Nels Cline and multi-instrumentalist Pat Sansone.

To be released November 1st, the album Kicking Television - Live in Chicago will focus mainly on tunes from the band's most recent studio release, A Ghost Is Born, which was released in June 2004. But it also includes some older favourites, like "Misunderstood" and "Via Chicago."

The two-disc album is composed of 23 songs recorded at four different shows the band played in its hometown of Chicago in May.

The track list for the album goes a little something like this:

Disc one:
"Company in My Back"
"The Late Greats"
"Hell Is Chrome"
"Handshake Drugs"
"I Am Trying to Break Your Heart"
"Shot in the Arm"
"At Least That's What You Said"
"Wishful Thinking"
"Jesus, Etc."
"I'm the Man Who Loves You"
"Kicking Television"

Disc two:
"Via Chicago"
"Muzzle of Bees"
"One by One"
"Airline to Heaven"
"Radio Cure"
"Ashes of American Flags"
"Heavy Metal Drummer"
"Poor Places"
"Spiders (Kidsmoke)"

Writer: Michelle Garcia



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.