Ryan Adams Reveals 'September' Details

Published: 2005-08-04
Ryan Adams' latest CD, September, will hit stores internationally on September 26th. The disc's title makes a liar of Adams, who had tentatively dubbed the project Jacksonville.

September is the second of three albums Adams expects to release this year, the first being May's largely applauded Cold Roses with the Cardinals. While Cold Roses was a double-album, September comes on just one disc, but a healthy 15 tracks.

Just like Cold Roses, however, September features Tom Schick behind the boards. Generally working under the title of engineer, Shick also had a hand in Adams's Rock N Roll, as well as in Rufus and Martha Wainwright's most recent solo albums.

Another album's worth of new songs from Ryan Adams' ever-creating brain:

"A Kiss Before I Go"
"The End"
"What Sin Replaces Love"
"Hard Way to Fall"
"Dear John"
"The Hardest Part"
"Silver Bullets"
"Peaceful Valley"
"My Heart It Broken"
"Withering Heights"
"Don't Fail Me Now"

Fun Fact: According to the NME, Norah Jones makes a guest appearance on September, singing a duet with Adams called "Dear John." Jones has already tackled the Adult Contemporary market and is making a swell showing with the rock audiences, also guesting on the Foo Fighters' In Your Honor.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.