Bloc Party Reveal 'Remix' Track List

Published: 2005-07-26
Everybody's new favourite Brits, Bloc Party, are so popular that they've already filled their schedules into the New Year. This means they haven't got loads of time for the recording studio, but their many fans will be able to satiate their hungry for new Bloc Party material with the bands' new remix album.

Silent Alarm Remixed takes the band's critically acclaimed debut into a new dimension. Released internationally on August 29th, the record will be available in both CD format and in a double-LP version.

While remix albums generally are a ploy for money, it seems that Bloc Party's stab will be another quality recording from the Mercury Prize-nominated quartet. Everyone from Pretty Girls Make Graves' Jason Clark to Canada's own Death From Above 1979 makes an appearance on the track-list:

"Like Eating Glass" - Ladytron Zapatista Mix
"Helicopter" - Whitey Version
"Positive Tension" - Jason Clark of Pretty Girls Make Graves remix
"Banquet" - Phones Disco Edit
"Blue Light" - Engineers "Anti Gravity" mix
"She's Hearing Voices" - Erol Alkan's Calling Your Dub
"This Modern Love" - Dave P and Adam Sparkle's Making Time Remix
"The Pioneers" - M83 Remix
"Price of Gasoline" - Automato Remix
"So Here We Are" - Fourtet Remix
"Luno" - Bloc Party vs. Death From Above 1979
"Plans" - Replanned by Mogwai
"Compliments" - Shibuyaaka remix by Nick Zinner (of Yeah Yeah Yeahs)

For more detailed descriptions of each remixed track, visit

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.