Dandy Warhols Invite Fans to 'Odditorium'

Published: 2005-06-28
Modern-day psychedelic rockers the Dandy Warhols have finally set a release date for the follow-up to 2003's Welcome to the Monkey House. The wonderfully titled Odditorium or Warlords of Mars looks slated to drop September 13th through Capitol Records.

The first single lifted from the disc is a song called "Smoke It," and the accompanying video features the Dandys performing for forty canines, according to Billboard. The track list for the Courtney Taylor-Taylor/Gregg Williams co-produced Odditorium looks a little something like this:

"Colder Than the Coldest Winter Was Cold"
"Love Is the New Feel Awful"
"All the Money or the Simple Life Honey"
"The New Country"
"Holding Me Up"
"Did You Make a Song with Otis"
"Everyone Is Totally Insane"
"Smoke It"
"Down Like Disco"
"There Is Only This Time"
"A Loan Tonight"

The only scheduled performance in the Dandy Warhols' future happens to be Perry Farrell's Lollapalooza Festival, being held in Chicago on July 24th. However, word has it that Taylor-Taylor and company have plans to tour North America later this fall. Check back to dandywarhols.com for constant updates.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.