Reach for the Rainbow Compilation CD Set for Release

Published: 2005-06-08
A CD featuring 18 songs by various Canadian artists debuts June 28 to benefit the Reach for the Rainbow, a charity dedicated to assisting children and young Ontarians affected by developmental and physical disabilities.

Hayden, the Rheostatics, and Hawksley Workman number among the compilation's contributors. The track list of A Compilation for Reach for the Rainbow is as follows:

"My Delicious Chocolate Cake" - Hawksley Workman
"What Are You Laughing At?" - Cuff the Duke
"Cold Blue Light" - Joel Plaskett Emergency
"She Sleeps Soundly" - Five Blank Pages
"Soul Glue (Rheostar Version)" - Rheostatics
"Emm + May" - Craig Cardiff
"O Beauty" - Royal City
"Stuck Inside a Room" - Howie Beck
"Subjects and Matter" - A Northern Chorus
"The Show" - Hayden
"Lost" - Les Cooper
"Bright Side Day" - Alive and Living
"Song for the Angels (Demo Version)" - Great Lake Swimmers
"Silent Strides (Demo)" - Ben Somer
"The News" - Raising the Fawn
"Wall of Fire" - Peter Elkas
"Everything for a Dollar" - Angler Arms (Delaware Chapter)
"The Right Time to Say Goodbye" - The Inbreds

Writer: Trent McMartin



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.