Hootie and the Blowfish Return

Published: 2005-05-31
Hootie and the Blowfish are set to return with a new album and a new label. Their upcoming album, entitled Looking for Lucky, is due out August 9th and will be the first on Sneaky Long Records.

The new CD will contain 12 new tracks produced by Don Gehman, who worked with the band on their 1994 debut hit album Cracked Rear View. The group's contract was up last year with Atlantic Records when they fulfilled their commitment by releasing the hits album The Best of Hootie and the Blowfish. We can probably count on a summer tour.

Here's the track list of Looking for Lucky:

"State Your Peace"
"Hey Sister Pretty"
'The Killing Stone"
"Get Out of My Mind"
"Another Year's Gone By"
"Can I See You"
"A Smile"
"One Love"
"Autumn Jones"
"Free to Everyone"
"Waltz Into Me"

Writer: Trent McMartin



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Long live Hootie! I can't wait for August 9th. They already have a clip of their first single up at Hootie.com.
Posted by: Anonymous on May 31, 2005
Can't wait for this cd. "One Love" is the next "Hold My Hand". Hootie is finally back!
Posted by: Anonymous on May 31, 2005
Thanks for the article. Very excited about Hootie's new album!! I have been a fan since '94. They put on such an amazing live show. Can't wait to see them in July in Vegas. FYI "One Love" will be the 1st single and will be looking for radio adds on July 11th after being sent to radio in June.

Posted by: Anonymous on May 31, 2005
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.