Stellastarr* Puts Finishing Touches on New LP

Published: 2005-05-26
Yet another band making use of the wonders of MySpace, the New York art rockers who make up Stellastarr* have been releasing information about their upcoming sophomore album through the website community. Although it's without an exact release date, the as-yet-untitled follow-up to the band's eponymous 2003 debut will hit shelves in mid-summer.

The quartet jumped into the recording studio with engineer David Shiffman (Johnny Cash, RHCP, Dandy Warhols) in January, taking 16 possible tracks with them. Through the glories of MySpace, Stellastarr* has gone ahead and released a tentative track list for the album that features ten songs in the following running order:

"Lost in Time"
"The Diver"
"Damn This Foolish Heart"
"Sweet Troubled Soul"
"Precious Games"
"Born in a Fleamarket"
"On My Own"
"When I Disappear"
"Love and Longing"
"Island Lost at Sea"

In preparation for the long months of touring that will follow their new album's release, Stellastarr* got back their stage legs by playing their first show in a long while in New York City last week. No word yet on when a tour of North America might come about.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.