Vailhalen Embark on Busy Summer Schedule

Published: 2005-05-10
Members of Canadian pop band Vailhalen have a busy summer coming up. This June the band will release their new full-length album, Pop Violence, and follow that with a tour in support of the CD. No dates have been confirmed yet.

The band is also currently writing songs for another album, to be released possibly next year. According to singer and main songwriter Chris Vail, the future album "is all monster- and Halloween-themed songs, and the music is a little more on the Prince side of town. Or at least that's how I hear them."

Vailhalen is a seven-piece pop band that formed in 2002. The band is made up of Chris Vail (vocals), Dolly Sillito (organ, backing vocals), Brent Gough (synthesizer, backing vocals), Carl Lukasewich (guitars), Garrett McClure (drums, backing vocals), Patrick Walls (bass), and Joel Nye (drums).

Vailhalen's next gig is in Edmonton on June 10th at the Side Track CafÈ. The album Pop Violence is due out June 17th. To learn more about Vailhalen, visit

To see a Soul Shine review of the Vailhalen's 2004 EP, Becs d'Oiseaux, visit

Writer: Trent McMartin



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.