The Offspring Set to Release Greatest Hits Collection

Published: 2005-05-06
After being together for 20 years and releasing seven studio albums, prankster punk rockers The Offspring are releasing their first greatest hits album in the summer. The album will feature all of their biggest hits and fan favourites as well as the new song "Can't Repeat".

The Offspring will be headlining this year's Vans Warped Tour, which kicks off June 18th in Columbus, Ohio. Other notable acts playing the festival are Billy Idol, The Transplants, Fall out Boy, and the Dropkick Murphy's.

The Offspring formed in 1985 and hit it big with the success of their 1994 album Smash.

The track list for the upcoming hits collection is as follows:

01. "Come Out And Play (Keep 'Em Separated)"
02. "Self Esteem"
03. "Gotta Get Away"
04. "All I Want"
05. "Gone Away"
06. "Pretty Fly (For A White Guy)"
07. "Why Don't You Get A Job?"
08. "The Kids Aren't Alright"
09. "Original Prankster"
10. "Want You Bad"
11. "Defy You"
12. "Hit That"
13. "(Can't Get My) Head Around You"
14. "Can't Repeat"

Writer: Trent McMartin



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
oi i cant wait for the greatest hits c.d comes out i have all the offspring c.d's!!!!!!! thats an accomplishment. well i cant wait to hear defy you i think the song will be great THE OFFSPRING IS THE BEST BAND EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted by: david melendez on May 11, 2005
I have all the offspring albums and im definately getting this one when it comes out, but why havent they got any of their earlier songs on it! what about 'kick him when he's down', 'session', 'blackball' and 'I'll be waiting'? anyhoo, i love the new song and cant wait for this album!!!!
Posted by: Anonymous on May 19, 2005
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.