Kids In The Way Release New Album

Published: 2005-05-04
The newest from hard rock band Kids In The Way is well on its way to being in the hands of fans. Ready to hit the stores on May 10th, the band's new album is called Apparitions of Melody, and features 11 tracks that takes the quartet's music to the next level.

The title-track is the first single lifted from the album, and "Apparitions of Melody" can currently be heard playing on rock stations across the continent. A video for the song was recently shot, with Kids In The Way performing the track in front of a green screen.

For those curious, the track-listing of Apparitions of Melody looks something like this:

"Last Day of 1888"
"Safety In The Darkness"
"Even Snakes Have Hearts"
"Breaking The Legs Of Sheep"
"Apparitions of Melody"
"The Seed We've Sown"
"Sad and Guilty Ways"
"Blind Behind The Wheel"
"Burt Rutan"
"Head Over Heels"
"This Could Be The Song That Will Change Your Heart"

Currently Kids In The Way are making their way across North America on the Everything Is Burning Tour, alongside Spoken, Staple, and Last Tuesday. There are just two Canadian stops in the band's future, and both are happening in the Prairie Provinces. For a full list of tour dates, go to

Kids In The Way's upcoming Canadian gigs:

July 30, Weyburn, SK - Trossachs Gospel Camp
September 10, Edmonton, AB - Heritage Theatre

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.