Coldplay Reveal More 'X&Y' Details

Published: 2005-04-05
After what sounds like a long and arduous process, Coldplay have finally chosen the track-listing for their upcoming third studio album. "X&Y" is to come complete with 12 new tracks from the British four-piece, with the lead off single being a song called "Speed of Sound". Set to hit stores on June 6th, "X&Y" was produced by Coldplay, Ken Nelson (Badly Drawn Boy, Kings of Convenience), and Danton Supple (Morrissey, Elbow).

The first sampling from the record, "Speed of Sound", will become available for purchase on May 23rd.

The track-listing of "X&Y" looks like this:

"Square One"
"What If"
"White Shadows"
"Fix You"
"Speed of Sound"
"A Message"
"The Hardest Part"
"Swallowed In The Sea"
"Twisted Logic"

Fans can check out the colourful artwork for the follow up to 2002's "Rush of Blood To The Head" by going to Coldplay's official site at The band currently has plans to tour Europe through June and July, with no official word yet on when Coldplay will return to North America for a full-fledged tour.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Just have a question re: when coldplay will be coming to Toronto!!..I know it says they plan to tour Europe through June and July...but just wondering if there is any info as to when the band is actually coming to T.o....and if they are indeed coming this year at all!!

Sorry to bug ya!..i'm just a Coldplay fanatic and just really anxious to see them again !! :) ( the last time they were here they played an amazing concert with 2 encores and ever since just been dying to see them again! ) :)

Posted by: Kermit on April 18, 2005
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.