The Nein Release Debut Full-Length In May

Published: 2005-04-01
Quickly following up their critically acclaimed self-titled EP, which reared its head in late 2004, North Carolina's The Nein will put out their debut LP on May 17th. The 10-track "Wrath of Circuits" will see its way into the world with the help of Canadian label Sonic Unyon Records.

As part of the deal that comes with being musicians, The Nein will do their bandly duties and tour the continent following the release of "Wrath of Circuits". Since it's a Canadian label that's their home, it only makes sense that the quartet spends some time in the Great White North, which is just what they plan to do in late May/early June.

Not a single one of the tracks found on the band's 2004 EP have been included on "Wrath of Circuits" - no, not even current single "War Is On The Stereo". Hopefully what this means is that The Nein have come up with some even more impressive songs. Meanwhile, it's possible to watch the video for "War Is On The Stereo" at the quartet's web site at:

The track-listing of "Wrath of Circuits" is:

"Faint Sounds"
"Foreign Friendster"
"Courtesy Bows to New Wave"
"The Vibe"
"Conjugated Reverb"
"Crawl Grow Red Slow"
"Jim Morrison In Desert"
"Wrath of Circuits"
"Bleeding Elvis"

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.