Ryan Adams Releases Track List of 'Cold Roses'

Published: 2005-03-29
More details surrounding Ryan Adams' three 2005 releases including the first one, "Cold Roses", has been uncovered as the album's May 3rd drop date draws nearer. In keeping with Adams' ability to put forth massive amounts of material in a very short time period, "Cold Roses" is a double album. Credited to Ryan Adams & The Cardinals, the record is set to feature 18 tracks (that makes it 9 on each disc) from the alt-country artist.

The track-listing of "Cold Roses" is:

Disc one:
"Magnolia Mountain"
"Sweet Illusions"
"Meadowlake Street"
"When Will You Come Back Home?"
"Beautiful Sorta"
"Now That You're Gone"
"Cherry Lane"
"How Do You Keep Love Alive"

Disc two:
"Easy Plateau"
"Let It Ride"
"Cold Roses"
"If I Am a Stranger"
"Dance All Night"
"Life Is Beautiful"

Later in the year, Adams will release two albums called "29" and "Jacksonville". There's no word yet on just when those two releases will be put on shelves, but there is word on Adams' first tour of the year. In support of "Cold Roses", Adams will head out on a short tour of North America, which includes two confirmed stops in Canada.

Ryan Adams' upcoming gigs:

May 1 Montreal, QC - Spectrum
May 2 Toronto, ON - Phoenix Concert Theatre

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.