Audioslave Prep New LP, Play Toronto

Published: 2005-03-21
The second offering from metal supergroup Audioslave is due to hit stores in mid-May according to the group's web site. Although the album is still without a name, work on the project is wrapping up, with production in the final stages. There are to be 12 tracks included on the Rick Rubin-produced record, with first single "Be Yourself" going to radio next month.

According to reports, some of the other songs that are included on Audioslave's as-yet-untitled sophomore effort are: "Out of Exile", "Doesn't Remind Me", "The Curse", "Your Time Has Come", and "#1 Zero". Fans can head over to Audioslave's site ( to listen to the lead off single "Be Yourself".

To support their new album Audioslave plan to tour a lot. That is, at least according to frontman Chris Cornell. The first of Audioslave's tour plans include a 20-date jaunt this April/May, which will start in Las Vegas on April 14th, and end in Los Angeles on May 20th. There has been just one Canadian stop scheduled so far: April 26th in Toronto at Kool Haus.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.