The OC Puts Out Fourth Compilation

Published: 2005-03-18
Quickly becoming a series akin to "Big Shiny Tunes" and "Now!", The OC television series has compiled another disc of music which they continue to market as a soundtrack. This will be the highly-addictive Fox drama's fourth go at the mix-tape world (not including the Chrismukkah album), and like usual, the album has a pretty kicking track-list.

Unlike other music compilation series though, The OC includes music that is still exciting and listenable by the time the album is released. Case in point, current buzz band The Futureheads - who's song "Decent Days and Nights" was used in last night's episode - kick off "Music From The OC: Mix 4". The compilation will be appearing in record shops on April 5th, complete with Seth Cohen's comic book characters front and center on the cover.

Alongside The Futureheads, "Music From The OC: Mix 4" also roped in the song "Scarecrow" from Beck's upcoming "Guero" LP ("Scarecrow" was used in last week's much talked about "Beckpisode"). The 12-track album also includes music from Canada's own power-pop genius A.C. Newman, as well as a song from critically acclaimed singer/songwriter Sufjan Stevens.

The track-listing of "Music From The OC: Mix 4" happens to be:

The Futureheads - "Decent Days and Nights"
Imogen Heap - "Goodnight and Go"
Pinback - "Fortress"
A.C. Newman - "On The Table"
Sufjan Stevens - "To Be Alone With You"
Flunk - "Play"
Beck - "Scarecrow"
Modest Mouse - "The View"
Aqueduct - "Hardcore Days & Softcore Nights"
The Reindeer Sections - "Cartwheels"
Bell X1 - "Eve, The Apple of My Eye"
Matt Pond PA - "Champagne Supernova"

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.