Xiu Xiu Pick Up The Pace, Set 'La Foret' Release

Published: 2005-03-02
California post-punk act Xiu Xiu has officially announced the completion of their newest studio album, and their return to walking-the-line while slipping by those who don't listen to lyrics. The album is called "La Foret", and has been given the far away release date of July 12th through 5 Rue Christine Records. There are to be 10 songs included on the follow-up to 2004's "Fabulous Muscles", though things are always apt to change.

The current track-listing of "La Foret" looks like this:

"Black Phoebe"
"Bog People"
"Dangerous You Shouldn't Be Here"
"Rose of Sharon"
"Muppet Face"
"Mousy Toy"
"Yellow Raspberry"

Frontman Jamie Stewart and his band are all set to head across America this month, with their first gig happening tonight (March 2nd) in San Francisco. Currently there are no Xiu Xiu performances in Canada's future, but it's always possible the band will head north after the release of "La Foret". We definitely won't see them in April and/or May, because Xiu Xiu will be across the ocean entertaining Europe then.

For Canadians who have the means and will to drive to the US to see bands play, in particular Xiu Xiu, go to www.xiuxiu.org for a full-list of dates.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
love it!
Posted by: Anonymous on March 16, 2005
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.