NIN Prep New Album, Play Toronto

Published: 2005-03-02
The king of the dark, angry song is making a return to the throne with his upcoming studio album. That's right, the newest from Nine Inch Nails, masterminded by one Trent Reznor, will be on shelves by May 3rd in North America. Titled "With Teeth", the album features 13 new tracks including lead off single "The Hand That Feeds".

The track-listing of "With Teeth" is:

"All The Love In The World"
"You Know What You Are?"
"The Collector"
"The Hand That Feeds"
"Love Is Not Enough"
"Every Day Is Exactly The Same"
"With Teeth"
"Getting Smaller"
"The Line Begins To Blur"
"Beside You In Time"
"Right Where It Belongs"

To support "With Teeth", Reznor has assembled a new band that includes former Icarus Line guitarist Aaron North, and Marilyn Manson's old bassist Twiggy Ramirez. The new NIN line-up will be jetting across the globe this spring, hitting a load of festivals along the way. They'll be playing California's Coachella on May 1st, and then hit up two German festivals in June.

Just so Canada doesn't feel too left out, NIN has scheduled two performances for our fair country. Reznor and Co. will play a two night stint at Toronto's Kool Haus on May 9th and 10th. Tickets for the shows go on sale this Friday, March 4th through Ticketmaster; expect them to go like proverbial hotcakes.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.