Patrick Wolf Releases Second Album

Published: 2005-02-14
The second full-length release from electro-folkie Patrick Wolf, who's got himself a new hairdo, will see sunlight next week. Featuring 13-tracks, "Wind In The Wires" is set for release on February 21st in the UK, and will be available through import in North America. Released through Tomlab Records, "Wind In The Wires" is the follow-up to Wolf's 2003 debut "Lycanthropy".

First single "The Libertine" was released at the end of January, and you can hear the rather brilliant track (and the rest of "Wind In The Wires") through a stream at It's possible to watch the video for "The Libertine" at Wolf's official web site if you're so inclined.

The track-listing of "Wind In The Wires" is:

"The Libertine"
"The Shadow Sea"
"Wind In The Wires"
"The Railway House"
"The Gypsy King"
"Ghost Song"
"This Wheater"
"Jacobs Ladder"
"Land's End"

Just 21-years-old, Wolf is already an accomplished musician; the London native wrote all the songs on both his albums, and just happens to be a multi-instrumentalist. Released in the UK when Wolf was 19, "Lycanthropy" landed on many "best-of 2003" lists, and received a worldwide release the following spring. Wolf currently has no plans to tour Canada, but who really knows what the future will bring.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.