Eisley Debut on Its Way

Published: 2005-01-19
After riding high on the success of their two 2003 EPs, Eisley is ready to head out into the world of the full-length. The pop-rock band's debut album is set to hit stores on February 8th, swinging under the title of 'Room Noises'. Quite a few people had their hand in producing the record, including Eisley themselves. Others who helped out include Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliott Smith), Rob Cavallo (Green Day, The Muffs), and John Shanks (Melissa Etheridge, Lillix).

The record features 12 tracks from the band, including reworks of some of the songs found on their twin 2003 efforts. The songs which found their way from the 'Laughing City' and 'Marvellous Things' EPs to the LP are: 'I Wasn't Prepared', 'Telescope Eyes', 'Memories', and 'Marvellous Things'. To check out a few of the songs off the album, go to: www.eisley.com.

The track-listing of 'Room Noises' is:

'Telescope Eyes'
'I Wasn't Prepared'
'Golly Sandra'
'Marvellous Things'
'Brightly Wound'
'Lost At Sea'
'My Lovely'
'Just Like We Do'
'Plenty of Paper'
'One Day I Slowly Floated Away'
'Trolley Wood'
'Lost At Sea (remix)'

Although 'Room Noises' is Eisley's first full-length, don't let it fool you into thinking they aren't seasoned veterans. The band has opened for the likes of Coldplay and Snow Patrol, and is currently scheduled to tag along with New Found Glory. Eisley is heading out to tour in support of their new album, but so far there is just one Canadian date scheduled. The five-piece will be in Toronto at the Kool Haus on April 3rd when they open for New Found Glory.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.