More Details on Tori Amos LP

Published: 2004-12-24
As previously reported on Soul Shine, piano queen Tori Amos is planning to release her eighth studio album in the New Year. 'The Beekeeper' is set to hit shelves on February 22nd, with Amos once again providing an unusually large amount of songs on the record. While many albums stick with about a dozen tracks, Amos consistently breaks with the crowd - 'The Beekeeper' will even outrun Amos' last album 'Scarlet's Walk' by one song.

The running order of the 19 tracks that comprise 'The Beekeeper' is:

'Sweet the Sting'
'The Power of Orange Knickers'
'Jamaica Inn'
'Barons of Suburbia'
'Sleeps With Butterflies'
'General Joy'
'Mother Revolution'
'Ribbons Undone'
'Cars and Guitars'
'Original Sinsuality'
'The Beekeeper'
'Martha's Foolish Ginger'
'Hoochie Woman'
'Goodbye Pisces'
'Marys of the Sea'

Recorded at Amos' UK studio Martian Engineering, 'The Beekeeper' is said to feature Afro-Cuban drums, gospel choirs, and B3 Hammond organs, along with the signature sounds of Amos' piano. Appropriately enough the epic that is 'The Beekeeper' will be the eccentric singer's second release for Epic Records. Her debut for the Sony label was the equally epic 'Scarlet's Walk', which was released in October of 2002.

Amos will also be releasing a book in February 2005, entitled 'Tori Amos: Piece by Piece'. The singer, along with journalist Ann Powers, are writing the biography for Broadway Books (a division of Random House) for release on February 8th.

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.