LCD Soundsystem Prepare Debut

Published: 2004-12-16
The debut album from punk-funk outfit LCD Soundsystem is slated to hit stores early next year. The exact date that fans of the group can get their hands on the self-titled record is February 15th. Released through DFA records, the album will contain not one but two discs. The first will house 9 all-new tracks from LCD Soundsystem, while the second will feature prior singles like 'Yeah' and 'Losing My Edge' that were originally released on vinyl.

In addition to being the leader of LCD Soundsystem, James Murphy also happens to stand at the helm of DFA Records. Not only is Murphy's label home for his own band, but also houses New York punk-funkers The Rapture, as well as Brooklyn noise rockers Black Dice. DFA is also known to some as the label that made the band Death From Above tack 1979 onto their name due to copyright issues.

For those who can't wait until the Soundsystem's debut comes out, at the band's official website ( it's possible to view the video for the single 'Movement', which is included on the new release.

The track-listing of LCD Soundsystem's self-titled debut is:

'Daft Punk Is Playing at My House'
'Too Much Love'
'Never as Tired as When I'm Waking Up'
'On Repeat'
'Disco Infiltrator'
'Great Release'

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.