Hot Hot Heat's 'Elevator' Appearing Soon

Published: 2004-12-02
The newest offering from Victoria band Hot Hot Heat has finally been given a release date. 'Elevator' will hit stores next April, which is a little later than the band originally anticipated. The first single to be lifted from the 13-track record is called 'You Owe Me an IOU'; fans can expect to hear the song on radio across the country sometime in March 2005. Hot Hot Heat plans to begin touring in February, before 'Elevator' is released.

As previously reported on Soul Shine, original Hot Hot Heat guitarist Dante DeCaro left the band earlier this year on good terms. The quartet has finally found themselves a musician to fill DeCaro's shoes, who goes by the name of Luke Paquin and hails from the land of San Francisco. Before Paquin joined up with HHH, he was a member of The Stradlers.

Although DeCaro made the decision to leave Hot Hot Heat before the band entered the recording studio with producer Dave Sardy (Jet, Dandy Warhols), he stuck around to contribute to 'Elevator'. The former HHH guitarist co-wrote and played on all of the 13 songs on the follow-up to 2002's 'Make Up The Breakdown". When 'Elevator' is released next year, it will be Hot Hot Heat's second full-length album since the band formed in 1999.

The track-listing of 'Elevator' is:

'Running Out of Time'
'Island of the Honest Man'
'Dirty Mouth'
'You Owe Me an IOU'
'No Jokes - Fact'
'Goodnight, Goodnight'
'Middle of Nowhere'
'Pickin' It Up'
'Ladies and Gentlemen'
'Shame on You'
'Soldier in a Box'
'Jingle Jangle'

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.