Travis Release Singles Collection

Published: 2004-09-16
Scottish band Travis is ready to jam all of their singles onto one disc and hand it over to their adoring fans. The four-piece is planning to release 'Singles' on November 1st in the U.K., with a North American release coming later. To set the album off with a bang, the band is releasing a brand new single a month prior to the singles collection called 'Walking In The Sun'.

In addition to the music disc, 'Singles' will include a DVD component. Contained on the DVD are everyone of the band's superb videos, documentary footage, and live performances, among many other features. For a full rundown of the contents of the 'Singles' DVD, visit the band's site (

To date, Travis has released four full-length albums, selling over 8 million records worldwide. The band's first foray into the music world was 1997's 'Good Feeling', following up with 'The Man Who' (released 1999), which contained the hugely popular 'Why Does It Always Rain On Me?'. The year 2001 saw the release of 'The Invisible Band'; the band's most recent album is the politically charged '12 Memories' (2003).

Currently Travis is back in the studio, creating what will become their fifth full-length album, which is set for release sometime in 2005.

'Singles' track-listing:

'Writing To Reach You'
'Why Does It Always Rain On Me?'
'Walking In The Sun'
'Tied To The 90s'
'Coming Around'
'Flowers In The Window'
'Love Will Come Through'
'More Than Us'
'U16 Girls'
'All I Want To Do Is Rock'
'The Beautiful Occupation'
'The Distance'

Writer: Jaclyn Arndt



Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_is_registered() in /home2/soulshi/public_html/news/newsarticle.php on line 513
Please login / register to post a personalized comment, or you may simply post as an Anonymous user.
SPEAK OUT! Post your comments about this article here.